General Information


Independent Insurance Agents of Kentucky (IIAK) is the oldest and largest statewide insurance organization in Kentucky. The association was founded in 1896 and currently has more than 300 insurance agencies throughout the state as members. We estimate that there are some 2,000 to 3,000 people staffing those member agencies.   

The association provides many services to its members, including professional education, information, lobbying, and regulatory liaison. IIAK also has programs for its members’ benefit, such as a group health plan, errors and omissions insurance, retirement services and niche markets. 

IIAK has its headquarters in Louisville, Kentucky, and has a staff ​of six full-time employees

13265 O'Bannon Station Way
Louisville, KY 40223

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Phone: (502) 245-5432
Fax: (502) 245-5750
Toll Free: (866) 426-(IIAK) 4425